Wednesday, 8 February 2017

3 NSUK Staffs Make Commissioners’ List

By Ofim, Kelechi Ofim

Before we drown in the euphoria of Alhaji Jameel Zakari’s nomination, another of Nasarawa State University finest academics and the over-achieving Dean Faculty of Law, Dr. Abdulkarim Kana and Professor Jonathan Ayuba of History Department are also on the list of Commissioners nominated by the governor, Alhaji Tanko Al-almakura.

Dr. Kana is among 9 other nominees sent to the State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The young legal teacher and immediate past President of National Association of Law Teachers, has transformed NSUK Law Faculty making it the most beautiful and responsible Faculty in NSUK.

Dr. Kana’s students have reacted to his nomination with mix feelings. While they welcomed his nomination as a token of recognition for his ambitious reforms in the Faculty of Law, they are also skeptical of their fate in the wake of his absence due to his new role in Lafia as a Commissioner.

Professor Ayuba is of the History Department and was former Director of General Studies Unit, GST NSUK.

Other nominees made by the governor include:

Akwanga_Jonathan Ayuba 
Awe_ Mohammed Jamil Zakari
Doma_ Tanko Zubairu
Kokona_ Bamaiyi Ananga
Kokona_ Abdulkarim Kana Abah 
Keffi_ Yahaya Mohammed
Nasarawa Eggon_ Marry Enwogulu
Toto_ Ayuba Ayenaji
Wamba_ Abdulhamid Kwarra

The nominees will be screened next week, according to the State House of Assembly.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Powered by Blogger.